Executive Board


Karen A Langone, DPM

365 County Rd 39a Suite 9
Southampton NY 11968




Contact for information on corporate sponsor membership or educational grant sponsorship.

1st Vice President

Gina Painter, DPM

Gina Painter, DPM is a graduate of Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine (formerly Pennsylvania College of Podiatric Medicine). She is in practice with Benefis Foot and Ankle Clinic in Great Falls, Montana. She is certified by ABPM with CAQ in Amputation Prevention and Wound Care as well as ABFAS. She is a Fellow of American College of Podiatric Medicine, American College of Foot and Ankle Surgery and American Society of Podiatric Surgeons. She is Immediate Past President of the American Board of Podiatric Medicine and has served on multiple committees to include Credentials, Certification Exam, Speakers Bureau and MOC. In 2018, she was inducted as Fellow Faculty into the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeon of Glasgow. Her term on the Montana State Board of Medical Examiners began in 2019 and is the Montana State Delegate to the APMA HOD. 

2nd Vice President

Elizabeth Piselli, DPM

Dr. Elizabeth Piselli
365 County Rd 39a Suite 9
Southampton NY 11968




Elizabeth Bass Daughtry, DPM

Elizabeth Bass Daughtry
700 Tilghman Dr. Ste. 722
Dunn, NC 28334

910-892-3338 (FEET)


Stephanie Hook, DPM

Stephanie Hook, DPM  is a Diplomate of the ABPM and practices with Syracuse Orthopedic Specialists. She spent eight years in a private podiatry practice before joining SOS. She earned her DPM at the Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine and completed a PM&S-36 Residency at Catholic Health Systems/Sisters of Charity Hospital in Buffalo, NY, serving as Chief Resident in her third year. She currently serves as a Trustee of the New York State Podiatric Medical Association, chairing the Public Education and Information and Awards Committees. She also serves on multiple other committees through the NYSPMA. Stephanie is proud to currently serve the AAWP as Secretary. She is also a Membership Committee Sub-Chair for both Newsletter and Crisis Communication and Audit with the ABPM. Dr. Hook is a Fellow of the American College of Podiatric Medicine. She currently serves as the Podiatry Division Chief at Upstate University Hospital Community Campus. She is also a member of the APMA, APHA, AAPSM and the DPM Mentors Network. Dr. Hook lives in Nelson, NY and in her free time enjoys spending time with her husband and her four dogs. She enjoys snowmobiling, off-roading, and riding her motorcycle. A former softball player, she is an avid sports fan and cheers on the Syracuse Mets and Crunch, while remaining a loyal fan to the Cincinnati Bengals. 

Scientific Chair

Erika Schwartz, DPM

Erika Schwartz, DPM
2021 K St. NW #520
Washington DC 20006

Immediate Past President

Jennifer Spector, DPM

Jennifer Spector, DPM
Cafengiu Podiatry and Sports Medicine
127 Church Rd
Suite 700
Marlton NJ 08053


Phone: 856-810-8833
Fax: 856-810-7811

Past Presidents

Nancy Lu Conrad, DPM — 1965-69


Patricia Kopenhaver, DPM — 1969-78
(received active charter in 1971)


Jean Johnson, DPM — 1978-79


Genelle Smith, DPM — 1979-80


Joan Valentine, DPM — 1980-81


Marjorie Morris, DPM — 1981-82


Arlene Hoffman, DPM — 1982-84


Nancy Rung, DPM — 1984-86


Barbara Schlefman, DPM — 1986-88


Ayne Furman, DPM — 1988-90


Kathleen Stone, DPM — 1990-92


Annu Goel, DPM — 1992-94


Cheryl Weiner, DPM — 1994-96


Gina Saffo, DPM — 1996-98


Corinne Kauderer, DPM — 1998-2000


Rachel Wood, DPM — 2000-2002


Marlene Reid, DPM — 2002-2004


Jane Andersen, DPM — 2004-2006


Kathleen Satterfield, DPM — 2006-2008


Sheryl Strich, DPM — 2009-2012


Erika Schwartz, DPM — 2012-2014


Aparna Duggirala, DPM — 2014-2016


Alison Garten, DPM — 2016-2018


Jennifer Spector, DPM — 2018-2020